We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Member Responsibilities/Contact Details

There are 9 seats on Ampfield Parish Council. 

The elected term for parish councillors is four years. Elections for Ampfield Parish Council are managed by Test Valley Borough Council  Each elected councillor must be qualified to stand for office, as set out by the Electoral Commission . There are some disqualifications too. This means that your councillors must be a registered local government elector for the parish; or live, work or own property in, or within 3 miles of, the parish. 

Find out more about the work of local councillors at the website of the National Association of Local Councils here: